top of page

Your Uber Driver Account Got Deactivated! Here's What You Need Do


Uber is a popular way to make money as a driver. You can use your car, set your hours, and get paid well in many areas. However, Uber has strict rules that they expect drivers to follow. You might have gotten deactivated from Uber for some reason, like failing to meet their requirements or breaking one of their policies. Fortunately, there are ways to get reactivated as an Uber driver by following the proper steps!


Keep in mind, Driverly can help you get back on the road in the event your account does get deactivated. You get exclusive access to their Reactivation Services when you sign up to be a Driverly Premium Member. Sign up now!


Why Do Uber Drivers Get Deactivated?

The short answer is that Uber deactivates drivers for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Expired documents (driver's license, vehicle registration)

  • A failed background check (you might have a criminal history that disqualifies you from driving for Uber, or you may have failed to update your information on the app)

  • Average customer rating drops below ~4.6 stars (this one is obvious; if passengers aren't happy with you as a driver, then Uber won't allow you to drive anymore)

  • Disruptive behavior (things like being rude to passengers, asking them personal questions during rides, and using profanity in conversations)

  • Violating the Uber driver agreement by accepting cash payments directly from riders instead of going through the platform or canceling trips before they arrive at their destination).

Check out this video to learn more about how you can be a better Uber driver and hopefully avoid getting deactivated.


How Can A Deactivated Uber Driver Become Reactivated?

Uber deactivation is not permanent, and drivers can be reactivated. However, it's important to remember that being deactivated means you have been found to have violated the rules of the app. As such, a driver may need steps to take to become reactivated by Uber.

  • Contact Support: When Uber deactivates a driver, they are given instructions on contacting support via email or phone.

  • Give a Good Reason: If a passenger complains about something you did wrong while driving them around town, like speeding or being rude, this could lead to your account being temporarily suspended until further investigation has been carried out by one of their customer service agents (CSAs). The best way for your appeal to be effective is if it explains why this happened and what steps have been taken so that similar situations don't happen again in future rides."

If you don't want to go through the hassle of writing an appeal, Driverly will handle it for you. When you sign up to be a Driverly Premium Member, you gain access to all their resources, including their Reactivation Services. That way you can carry on making money other ways while they try to get your account back for you. Sign up now!



Is Uber's Deactivation Permanent?

No, it's not.


Uber deactivation is a temporary measure that happens when you break one of the rules of driving with Uber. Uber will remove you from their platform until you fix what's wrong and get back on track with them. But if you've repeatedly broken safety rules or violated the terms of service, your driver account could stay deactivated for good. That said, if this happens to you once in a blue moon for missing a few rides or canceling a bunch of trips at once due to it being too inconvenient (or something else), don't worry! Your account should be reactivated within days and back up to full steam again soon enough!


How long does Uber reactivation take?

It can take up to 48 hours for your Uber account to be reactivated. Once your account is activated, you should be able to log in and start driving again.


Can I Make 2 Uber Driver Accounts?

You can create a second Uber account, but you must cancel your first one. You also can only use one account at a time.


If you get caught with two accounts, Uber will deactivate them and ban you from using their services again. So, it is better to keep everything under control and only use one account at a time, so there's no confusion or complication when dealing with Uber as a driver or passenger.


What Is Uber's Deactivation Policy?

Uber's deactivation policy applies to all drivers. If you've been deactivated, you may wonder why your account was suspended and what steps you should take to appeal it. The following information has been taken from Uber's Terms of Service (https://www.uber.com/legal/terms).


Discriminating or making offensive remarks based on race, color, disability, gender identity, marital status, pregnancy, national origin, age, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic protected under relevant law will not be tolerated by Uber.


Can drivers Sue Uber For Deactivation?

Uber drivers have the right to sue Uber for deactivation. In instances where a driver feels that they were deactivated due to discrimination, they can pursue a lawsuit against the company. Drivers who feel their account was unfairly disabled should contact an attorney immediately.


Does Cancelling Uber Hurt Your Rating?

Surprisingly, no. Canceling rides after they're assigned has no bearing on your rating, and that's because it doesn't impact the driver's ability to provide good service or earn more money.


The only time canceling a ride hurts the driver is when it takes place during the trip itself. If you cancel during a trip, you'll receive a warning from Uber and may have to pay a cancellation fee if you do it frequently enough.


Rides are canceled for various reasons, like when the rider needs to cancel because of a change in plans or if there's an issue with the driver's car.


What's The Worst Uber Rating?

The Uber driver rating scale goes like this:

  • 1 = Terrible

  • 2 = Poor

  • 3 = Average

  • 4 = Great

  • 5 = Awesome/Perfect. (This is the highest you can get.)

Every time you take a trip in an Uber, you give the driver a score, and in return, they do the same for you. Passengers rate Uber drivers after each ride and these ratings determine whether they get paid or not, so they must keep them high enough. The average good rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars, and above four stars means drivers will get paid for their work.


Conclusion

The deactivation process for Uber can be a bit confusing, but the good news is that it’s not permanent. There are several ways to get reactivated if you get deactivated from Uber. It all depends on what happened when you were deactivated and how long ago it was. Suppose your account was recently deactivated, or it has been less than seven days since your last ride. In that case, you may be able to contact support directly to reactivate your account immediately.

Σχόλια


bottom of page