Updated: Nov 15, 2022
Shipt is a grocery delivery service that allows shoppers to make money by ordering groceries for other people. Shipt allows you to shop from hundreds of stores in your area and have them delivered to you. To become a Shipt member, you must first sign up for an account and complete the registration process. Once you are registered, you can begin shopping with Shipt. Shoppers can get deactivated from the service if they have too many orders that need to be delivered properly or returned to the store in enough time. If you want to use Shipt again, it's best to follow the steps below.
You can also sign up to become a Driverly Premium Member which will give you exclusive access to their reactivation services. They'll help you try to get your account back so you start earning again.
Why did Shipt deactivate my account?
There are a few reasons why your account could have been deactivated. First of all, if you were inactive for more than 45 days, Shipt automatically removes the shopper from its system. If you're reactivating your account because it was deactivated and want to get back into the system, sign up again and accept the Terms of Service agreement when prompted at checkout.
Second, if there is a low shopper rating on your account (meaning too many shoppers have rated their experience with you as poor), you may be deactivated. This can happen when shoppers leave feedback that isn't accurate (or true) about how well they think their order went: either because they didn't receive what they asked for or because something else happened during delivery that caused an issue in their mind that wasn't true!
Thirdly, if there's any suspicion that customers aren't being treated fairly by members who work within Shipt's network as well as those who shop within it - including issues relating to discrimination based upon race/national origin/ethnicity/gender identity/sexual orientation/age group/disability status etcetera - those individuals will be removed from both sides. Hence, no further damage occurs between them.
Check out this video to learn more about being a Shipt shopper and deactivations.
How can I get my Shipt account reactivated?
Please contact support if your Shipt account has been deactivated for any reason and you have questions about how to reactivate it.
Once they’ve confirmed your identity and reactivation status, your Shipt account will be activated within 24 to 48 hours. You can also reactivate it at any time from your Account or during checkout by entering the email address on file with the sticker on top of your shopper card.
Another alternative is to sign up for a Driverly Premium Membership. Driverly will help you earn more as a rideshare or delivery driver. You gain exclusive access to all their resources, including their Reactivation Services. They will handle the appeal process for you. Sign up now!
Can I be a Shipt shopper again?
You might be wondering whether you could reapply again. This is not allowed by the company, and they will not allow a second application to be submitted. However, if your first attempt was unsuccessful because you did not pass the interview or were deactivated for other reasons, it's still possible to apply again after 90 days. Just know that if this happens, the next time will be much tougher than before because Shipt has found out more about your background and previous employment attempts through their database.
How long are you inactive on Shipt?
If you’re inactive on Shipt, you can be reactivated. The time it takes to reactivate will depend on when your account was deactivated and why.
You will be automatically deactivated if you haven’t completed your first delivery within 45 days due to inactivity.
How long does it take to be reactivated on Shipt?
You can reactivate your account on Shipt by contacting support and providing the required information. The process usually takes 1-2 business days to complete, but it may take longer if there is an issue with the information provided.
Once you've contacted the Shipt support team, they will review the case and reactivate your account if all requirements have been met.
Does Shipt penalize you for declining orders?
If you decline an order, you are penalized for not accepting the order. Lates hurt Shoppers worse than declines, so it's better to decline and make a customer wait than to accept and get the order to the customer as soon as possible. It will help your ratings as well!
But don't worry too much about getting deactivated. Shipt wants to ensure its shoppers are satisfied with the service they provide, and they want its shoppers to feel rewarded for delivering great experiences.
Can 2 people do Shipt together?
Because Shipt is a person-to-person service, no one can shop or deliver for you. You are the only one who can be activated to shop in your account. Every time you go out on a shopping trip, there must be at least one other shopper available to take on deliveries so that there is always someone available to pick up orders from store partners. This means that if someone has been deactivated from your account because they could not fulfill their commitment as required by the Shipt Terms and Conditions, then no other approved Shoppers will be able to use their accounts until your deactivation has been lifted.
What are the busiest days for Shipt?
The busiest time for Shipt is on Friday and Sunday mornings when shoppers rush to finish their last-minute shopping before the weekend. They've been in a hurry all week and need to get their online orders out of the way so they can relax.
In addition to this busy period, there's also a lull in the market during midweek due to the lack of customers who aren't working during those days. Tuesday through Thursday are usually slower than other days except for Wednesday morning, which tends to be busy again, thanks to people who typically shop after work or even on Monday night but would rather not wait until Friday or Saturday when it's already too late!
To quickly recap, shoppers not only get deactivated for low sales but also get deactivated for higher cancellations and negative customer feedback; this means that it is important to ensure your data is correct because it could lead to a possible deactivation. If a shopper gets deactivated from Shipt, it will be up to them to get reactivated by completing successful shows again.